2019 NHL Draft

2019 World Juniors

2018 NHL Draft

Past Draft Pages
NHL Player Search

Looking for when a
player was drafted?
Previous NHL Drafts
Contacting myNHLdraft

30th Overall NHL Draft Picks

Here is a list of NHL draft picks who were 30th overall draft picks in past NHL drafts. Some players taken in the past with the 30th draft pick are; Patrice Brisbois, Adrien Plavsic, Sandis Ozolinsh, Josh Green, and Jeff Taffe.

Select a number to view past selections:
1st Pick | 2nd Pick | 3rd Pick | 4th Pick
5th Pick | 6th Pick | 7th Pick | 8th Pick
9th Pick | 10th Pick | 11th Pick | 12th Pick
13th Pick | 14th Pick | 15th Pick | 16th Pick
17th Pick | 18th Pick | 19th Pick | 20th Pick
21st Pick | 22nd Pick | 23rd Pick | 24th Pick
25th Pick | 26th Pick | 27th Pick | 28th Pick
29th Pick | 30th Pick

30th Overall NHL Draft Picks
Year Player Pos. Drafted From Drafted By
2013 Ryan Hartman RW Plymouth (OHL) Chicago Blackhawks
2012 Tanner Pearson LW Barrie (OHL ) Los Angeles Kings
2011 Rickard Rakell RW Plymouth (OHL) Anaheim Ducks
2010 Brock Nelson C Warroad (MN-HS) New York Islanders
2009 Simon Despres D Saint John (QMJHL) Pittsburgh Penguins
2008 Thomas McCollum G Guelph (OHL) Detroit Red Wings
2007 Nick Ross D Regina (WHL) Phoenix Coyotes
2006 Matthew Corrente D Saginaw (OHL) New Jersey Devils
2005 Vladimir Mihalik D Presov (Slovakia-2) Tampa Bay Lightning
2004 Andy Rogers D Calgary Hitmen (WHL) Tampa Bay Lightning
2003 Shawn Belle D Tri-City Americans (WHL) St. Louis Blues
2002 Jim Slater C Michigan State University (NCAA) Atlanta Thrashers
2001 Dave Steckel C Ohio State University (NCAA) Los Angeles Kings
2000 Jeff Taffe C U. of Minnesota (NCAA) St. Louis Blues
1999 Luke Sellars D Ottawa 67's (OHL) Atlanta Thrashers
1998 Kyle Rossiter D Spokane Chiefs (WHL) Florida Panthers
1997 Jean-Marc Pelletier G Cornell University (NCAA) Philadelphia Flyers
1996 Josh Green LW Medicine Hat Tigers (WHL) Los Angeles Kings
1995 Mike McBain D Red Deer Rebels (WHL) Tampa Bay Lightning
1994 Deron Quint D Seattle Thunderbirds (WHL) Winnipeg Jets
1993 Nikolai Tsulygin D Ufa Salavat Yulayev (Russia) Anaheim Ducks
1992 Chris O'Sullivan D Catholic Memorial H.S. (Mass.) Calgary Flames
1991 Sandis Ozolinsh D Dynamo Riga (Latvia) San Jose Sharks
1990 Rod Pasma D Cornwall Royals (OHL) Washington Capitals
1989 Patrice Brisebois D Laval Titan (QMJHL) Montreal Canadiens
1988 Adrien Plavsic D U. of New Hampshire (NCAA) St. Louis Blues
1987 Jeff Harding RW St. Michael's Jr. B (Toronto) Philadelphia Flyers
1986 Neil Wilkinson D Selkirk Steelers (MJHL) Minnesota North Stars
1985 Par Edlund LW Bjorkloven IF (Sweden) Los Angeles Kings
1984 Peter Douris RW U. of New Hampshire (NCAA) Winnipeg Jets
1983 David Bruce LW Kitchener Rangers (OHL) Vancouver Canucks
1981 Jan Erixon LW Skelleftea (Sweden) New York Rangers
1980 Ken Solheim F Medicine Hat Tigers (WHL) Chicago Blackhawks